top of page

Our Team

Dedicated and Passionate

Cher

Owner, Coordinator, Consultant & Home Visitor

2009 brought the opening of my first family day home, and we have been growing ever since! This growth has brought many positive changes. Our Agency is a Licensed childcare agency, and we work hard to ensure standards continue to be met.

Career paths including working in the early intervention field, teaching parenting skills, facilitation of summer camps and children's programs, branching out and working with children of all abilities through agencies and the school system, and working in various management positions led me to the position I am in today.

I am truly thankful and blessed by the members in my childcare team! Please read about the staff members and educators of Little Bear Dayhome Agency on our website.

Janine

Home Visitor, Coordinator, Consultant

My first experience with Little Bear was as a day home educator, running my dayhome for about five and a half years. The staff were always so supportive and caring.  When my current position became available I felt it was my next step in continuing to ensure children receive the best care possible.

I have always loved working with children. After I received my Child and Youth Worker Diploma I gained experience in many different roles.  Some of these include group home worker, day care support staff for behavioural/developmental challenges, children's mental health support worker, supervised access worker, and developmental support worker.

I am blessed to be a part of the Little Bear family and I will continue to ensure that all the children we care for will receive the absolute best and will always feel loved!

Rural Programs

Coaldale:

Hi! My name is Melissa and I have been running a day home for over eight years. I am located in the beautiful town of Coaldale.

One of the benefits of living in a small town is that we are within walking distance to schools, playgrounds, the spray park, the public library, and Main Street (where we love to see the post office, fire hall, and grocery store). I welcome all families. I am an individual who admires the principles of respect, integrity, loving all people, and having a growth mindset. I believe that one of the best methods to teach these principles is by striving to live them myself. For example, I am currently pushing myself to grow by studying Spanish and American Sign Language. I welcome and invite the children to learn along side me through speaking and signing words together. It has been such a beautiful process that has allowed us to learn more about the world around us and strengthen our own bonds with each other.
My goal is to provide an enriching environment to support children’s social, intellectual, emotional, and physical growth. I believe that young children learn best through hands-on experience through play; so I continually strive to provide opportunities and mediums that allow children to explore, challenge themselves, stimulate curiosity, and have fun!

Nobleford:

Hi! My name is Brittany and this

is my first year as a Dayhome Educator. I previously worked in human services in a different capacity. For 6 years I assisted women and children from leaving abusive situations and provided education sessions on domestic violence to Lethbridge and District. I was also a member of the South Alberta FASD

Network and provided case management to adults affected

by FASD. I have a Bachelors of Applied Arts Degree in Justice Studies and was very passionate about this line of work. Then I

had my daughter in 2022 and I decided to take a different career path so that I could stay home

and raise my daughter. I opened Tiny Town Dayhome in Nobleford in early 2023 and it is absolutely the best decision I have ever made. I provide a safe and fun environment for children to grow and thrive through play. I found a new passion in caring for children and I look forward to my future in childcare.

West Side Programs

My name is Megan and I have a supportive husband and 2 sons.

I was born and raised in Lethbridge and am so excited to offer a place for children to come and spend their days, creating life long relationships with families. I have been working in child care since 2015, starting out as a nanny for three children and transitioning into a teacher at a larger daycare centre.  Now that we have started a family of our own it felt like the perfect time to offer childcare in our home!  I have my Level 1 in Childcare Certification and am working towards completing the ECE program to obtain my Level 3. I love continuing to learn all I can about children, how I can support their emotional growth and encourage their development!

Our west side home offers an open play area and a backyard with lots of room for play based learning and exploration! The environment is set up based upon the children's interests and encourages a multitude of different opportunities and activities. I look forward to meeting you and your family soon!

Hello. My name is Sean. I have lived in Lethbridge for 17 years now and have 4 daughters and one son. We are a pet friendly home with one small dog and one cat. I started in the ECE field at the beginning of 2012. I began working at a large daycare centre in Lethbridge and I continued to work there up until my last maternity leave started the summer of 2021. I decided to transition into opening my own day home because it was very important to me to stay home and be with my children. I was not ready to stop working in a field that I love however, so opening a day home seemed like a perfect fit. 

I opened my day home August 2022 so my indoor play space is currently a work in progress. We have a fenced back yard and live in a nice and quiet cul-de-sac. We love that we have a little park near by that is only a short walking distance away. I look forward to meeting with families. 

North Programs

Hi! My name is Chelsea and I am an early childhood caregiver because I really enjoy being around children - watching them learn and grow. I have three children of my own, all of which are busy, beautiful boys! I want to be able to stay at home and provide care and education to my children and other families. I look forward to meeting you and your children!

Hi, my name is Cora! I have a diploma in Recreational Therapy and have Child Development Worker (Level 2) certification! 

I am married  and we have two boys together. We have a Chocolate Lab and Corgi Friendly Home. Smoking and Alcohol Free. Two Play rooms, and a large backyard. Activities are always based on child’s interests and needs; Learning and playing go hand in hand. I look forward to talking to you about your child care needs!  

 Website: http://corasdayhome.weebly.com/

Hi, my name is Sammi ! I live with my husband, our son, our chihuahuas and our cat. I have been working in childcare since 2005, and I graduated from the ECE program at the Lethbridge College with my Childcare Worker Certificate. I strongly believe that children learn through play, which includes all the developmental objectives (social, physical, intellectual, creative, and emotional) I really enjoy working with children and making a difference in their lives. I look forward to meeting and working with your children.

 

 Hi!  My name is Melissa and I am located on the North side of Lethbridge. I was a day home educator for 3 years before I took a break and had my son.  I was excited to start providing childcare to Lethbridge and area families again! I have two children, a boy and a girl. I work hard to try and provide a home away from home for the children in my care. My goal is to provide a fun, safe environment for children to learn through play. I look forward to meeting you and your children!

 

My name is Jenn, my husband and I have 4  children. I knew when my older two were little that I wanted to be home with them, which is where my Dayhome began. I have been an educator for many years, I love having the opportunity to watch special milestones and being able to create learning moments for children. I provide a safe and loving home away from home for the children I care for. 

 

South Programs

Hello! My name is Kelsey and my Dayhome is located on the South side of Lethbridge.  I hold an Early Childhood Education and Development Diploma with an extension in Children's Mental Health.   I bring 20+ years of experience in various different settings.  I love spending my day with the children and watching the wonder in their faces.  My program is infused with lots of music and art to help the children discover themselves as individuals.  Please visit my Facebook Page, London Road Dayhome, for more pictures and information.

bottom of page